19 SOULS

If you’re on her list, you’d better run…

A tough private detective faces off against a serial killer in this noir mystery by J.D. Allen, the bestselling author of the Sin City Investigations series.

SHE’S OUT FOR BLOOD…

Sophie Evers always gets what she wants, and Dan Hodge is at the top of her hit list. Standing over her latest victim, she dials the number for Sin City Investigations with a bloody hand.

Detective Jim Bean will serve her well.

HE NEEDS A CLIENT…

Jim Bean is dead broke. So when a high-paying client hires him to find her brother Dan, he jumps on the case without questioning her true motives, unaware that this might be the last mistake he ever makes…

BUT WHEN SHE TRACKS DOWN HER PREY…

Jim locates Dan, unwittingly leading a serial killer straight to her prey. As Jim discovers the truth about Sophie, he’ll risk everything to protect the latest targets on her list—and himself.

ALL BETS ARE OFF.

When Sophie captures someone close to Jim as a hostage, he must stop her from carrying out her twisted plan—before she adds another name to her list of 19 victims.

A must-read twisty mystery in the vein of Lee Goldberg, Mary Stone, and James Patterson

Praise for 19 Souls:

"This is an unflinchingly gritty tale, wonderfully written and wholly satisfying." ―Bolo Books

"The setup is so good, and the characters so hard to look away from... All in all, a fine thriller." ―Booklist

"Overall, a must read for thriller fans and perhaps the best PI story we have read this year so far." ―Mystery Tribune

"Twisty, authentic, and constantly surprising! JD Allen nails her debut with this top-notch thriller―it's gritty, smart and irresistible." ―Hank Phillippi Ryan, nationally bestselling author

"That wonderful and rare combination of high-speed suspense and complex, richly drawn characters will keep you on the edge of your seat." ―Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author